top of page

Current Leadership

Board of Directors

Current National Officers

Our members have served on the National and Regional levels of the Sorority with integrity, great leadership, and vision.

Current National Officers

Nutrena Tate, National Dean of Membership


Current National Committee Chairs

Nutrena Tate, Grant Chair

Vineta Mitchell, National Health Advocacy and Social Policy Committee Chair

Pamela Latimore, Investments


Past National Officers

Edna Batiste, National Organizer

Willia Miller, Editor-in-Chief of the Glowing Lamp

Mary Marshall, National Second Vice President

Mary Helen Morris, National Dean of Sponsors

Mary Helen Morris, National President

Nutrena Tate, National Bylaw Chair

Pamela Latimore, National Treasurer

Jonnie Hamilton, 1st Vice National President
Felicia Foster-Gibson, National Dean of Membership



Past National Committee Chairs

Gladys Manzo, MWRD Expansion Committee (region grew from four to eight regions under her direction)

Mary Marshall, National Scholarship Committee

Willia Miller, Regional Expansion Committee

Adele McSwain, Regional Expansion Committee

Vivian Dortch, Life Membership Committee



Current Middlewest Regional Officers

Toni Grant, Corresponding Secretary

Vineta Mitchell, Treasurer



Past Middlewest Regional Officers

Gladys Manzo, Middlewest Regional Director

Mary Helen Morris, Middlewest Regional Director

Willia Miller, Middlewest Regional Director

Pamela Whitesell, Middlewest Regional Director

Elvetta Walker, Middlewest Regional Director

Jonnie Hamilton, Middlewest Regional Director

Bernice Williams, Financial Secretary

Sarah Vaughn, Financial Secretary

Sharon Culbreath, Treasurer

Pamela Latimore, Treasurer

Marcellette Carter, Assistant Middlewest Regional Director

Nutrena Tate, Middlewest Regional Director

Linda Burks, Lambda Chi, Historian

Nettie Riddick, Secretary


Current Chapter President

Felicia Foster-Gibson 2022-present


Past Chapter Presidents

Gladys Manzo 1965-1969

Edna Batiste 1969-1971

Marilyn Allen 1971-1973

Edna Batiste 1973-1975

Mary Marshall 1975-1977

Elveta Walker 1977-1979

Mary H. Morris 1979-1983

Vivian Dortch 1983-1987

Sarah Vaughn 1987-1991

Pamela Whitesell 1991-1995

Pamela Latimore 1995-1999

Margaret Matthews 1999-2000

Beverly Roberts 2000-2003

Marcellette Carter 2003-2007

Beverly Baul 2007-2011

Nutrena Tate 2011- 2014

Sharon Burnett 2014-2019

Janeice Hampton 2019-2022

bottom of page